5 comments on “10 80’s Songs: Off the Top of My Head

  1. 10 Fvorite 80’s Songs off the Top of my Head:

    1) What’s Love Got To Do With It? -Tina Turner

    2) Jump (For My Love) -The Pointer Sisters

    3) I Feel For You -Chaka Khan

    4) New Attitude -Patti LaBelle

    5) Sweet Love -Anita Baker

    6) Freeway Of Love -Aretha Franklin

    7) Bit by Bit (Theme from “Fletch”) -Stephanie Mills

    8) One Step Closer To You -Christopher Gavin

    9) Broken Wings -Mr. Mister

    10) Don’t Lose My Number -Phil Collins

    Honorable Mention: The Theme from the TV series’ “Knots Landing”, “Gimme A Break”, “One Day At A Time” (70’s-80’s) and “Falcon Crest.”

    Also the unreleased song, “Breaking The Ice” (from the movie “Gung Ho”) by Martha Wash.

    I don’t know what this says about me. Maybe you or one of your readers could analyze for me.

  2. Didn’t know how much ofnmy music you listened too. And..my car had an 8 track!! My ’81 Thunderbird!!

  3. In no certain order:

    Sledgehammer – Peter Gabriel

    She Blinded Me With Science – Thomas Dolby

    Rock Me Amadeus – Falco

    Come On Eileen – Dexy’s Midnight Runners

    Personal Jesus – Depeche Mode

    Just Got Lucky – Joboxers

    Wild Wild West – Escape Club

    Karma Chameleon – Culture Club

    Fame – Irene Cara

    You Dropped a Bomb on me – The Gap Band

Leave a Reply

